The Girl, and The God: A Poem

Who is the wolf?
Who wears the hood?
Nobody knows,
And nobody should.

Here in my arms,
That's where you should be.
Could anyone love you,
More than me?

Deep in the dark,
Is where you must hide.
But here in the light,
Is where you are mine.

Am I the sweet girl?
Though my teeth are so long?
Are you the big beast?
Though your laugh is so strong?

Sometimes I forget,
That people don't know.
That the truth is never,
Easily shown.

Who is the wolf?
Who wears the hood?
Nobody knows,
And nobody should.

This is our world.
Where we can be true.
Just you and me.

Forever? Sounds good.

Leave a Reply

